Athletic Home Page

 

Welcome to Bolsa Grande Athletics! 

 

The athletic programs here at Bolsa have been steadily improving over the last few years.  We are now at a competitive level in the Garden Grove League in almost every sport offered here at Bolsa.  These improvements are a result of the hard work of our coaches, the dedication of our student-athletes, and the support of parents and administration.  We are very excited about the possibilities for our athletes this school year. To take the next step and make Bolsa Grande a dominating force in the Garden Grove League we need the participation of your sons and daughters!

  

                                                                          ---- Imagine, Believe, & Achieve

 

  

                    FALL SPORTS

SCHEDULE

   HEAD COACH

   EMAIL  

Boys Cross Country

Bryan Stanley

bstanley@ggusd.us

Girls Cross Country

Mark Vangrootheest

 mvangrootheest@ggusd.us

Football

Alfredo Silva

asilva@ggusd.us

Girls Tennis

Joey Nguyen

joeynguyen0108@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball

Rebecca Young

ryoung@ggusd.us  

Boys Water Polo

Albert Vargas

bertvargas1@gmail.com


 

                   WINTER SPORTS  

SCHEDULE

   HEAD COACH

   EMAIL  

Boys Basketball

Todd Halbreich

 todd.halbreich@yahoo.com 
 

Girls Basketball

Chip Myers

myerschip@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer

Enrique Gonzalez

gonzalez2102@gmail.com

Girls Soccer

Kristen Underwood

kunderwood@ggusd.us

Girls Waterpolo

Albert Vargas

bertvargas1@gmail.com


                 SPRING SPORTS  

SCHEDULE

   HEAD COACH

   EMAIL  

Baseball

Donny Terranove

 dterranove@ggusd.us

Softball

Nikole Terflinger

 nterflinger@ggusd.us

Boys Swim

Mayra Sarinana

 msarinana19@gmail.com

Girls Swim

Albert Vargas

 bertvargas1@gmail.com

Track

Mark Van Grootheest

 mvangrootheest@ggusd.us

Boys Tennis

Joey Nguyen

joeynguyen0108@gmail.com

Boys Volleyball

Rebecca Young

ryoung@ggusd.us

 

 

Athletic Clearance:

To participate in Bolsa Athletics programs you need to complete all forms and requirements at BGHS Athletic Clearance

 
 
Non-Discrimination Statement

Garden Grove Unified School District prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation and bullying in educational programs, activities, or employment on the basis of actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, parental, pregnancy, family or marital status, military status or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics.  

 

Contact Information:

Questions or complaints of alleged discrimination, harassment, intimidation, bullying, and equity should be directed to the Executive Director of K-12 Educational Services at (714) 663-6143. Title IX equity and compliance concerns should be directed to the Assistant Superintendent of Personnel Services at (714) 663-6464.  Complaints may be mailed to 10331 Stanford Avenue, Garden Grove, CA 92840.

 

 

                                                                                                                                                            --- Go, Matadors!