Athletics » Athletic Staff and Coaches

Athletic Staff and Coaches

ATHLETIC STAFF
Athletic Director Scott Snyder ssnyder@ggusd.us  
Athletic Administrator Loan Sriruksa lsriruksa@ggusd.us  
Athletic Secretary Jazmin Quiroga jquiroga@ggusd.us  
Athletic Trainer
Amy Dykes
Christine Douglas
 
Boys Athletic Attendant Damian Noriega dnoriega@ggusd.us  
Girls Athletic Attendant Sky Johnson sjohnson5@ggusd.us  
 
FALL SPORTS HEAD COACHES
Football Michael Acosta michaelacosta4@gmail.com Varsity Head Coach
  Brian Stiefel bstiefel2@gmail.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Alex Huynh alexhuynh2017@yahoo.com Frosh Head Coach / Varsity Asst.
  Doug Cooper dfresh51@gmail.com  Varsity Asst. Coach
  Clark Smith  clarksmith29@yahoo.com  Varsity Asst. Coach
  Ed Lark rmreil139@gmail.com  Frosh / Varsity Asst. Coach
  Ryan McDaniel rmreil139@gmail.com  Varsity Asst. Coach
  Opal McLain ogkmcclain@gmail.com  Varsity  Asst. Coach
Girls Volleyball Rebecca Wagner rwagner@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Dustin Wagner lightcarrier@me.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Destiny Jimenez deztiny626jimenez@gmail.com  FR Head Coach
  Johnny Cao caojohnny@yahoo.com  JV Head Coach
  Dan Ly dan.ly1202@gmail.com  Asst. Coach
  Anthony Vo anthonyvo1097@aol.com  Asst. Coach
Girls Tennis Ethan Nguyen ethan.j.nguyen@hotmail.com  Varsity Head Coach
  Sony Quach qsuach@gmail.com  JV / Var Head Coach
  Jordan Vo vojordan18@gmail.com  JV Head Coach
Cheer Natalie Mandegari nataliemandegari@gmail.com  Varsity Head Coach
  Brittany Mora brittanymo6@icloud.com  JV Head Coach
Boys Cross Country Bryan Stanley bstanley@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
Girls Cross Country Mark Vangrootheest mvangrootheest@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Jeanette Zambrano jean_zam@live.com Var & JV Asst. Coach
Boys Water Polo Albert Vargas  bertvargas1@gmail.com Varsity Head Coach
  Mayra Sarinana msarinana19@gmail.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Monica Garcia m_garcia247@icloud.com JV Head Coach
  Marco Avila avila086@gmail.com JV Head Coach
 
WINTER SPORTS HEAD COACHES
Boys Basketball Todd Halbreich todd.halbreich@hotmail.com Varsity Head Coach
  Long Truong ltd.truong@gmail.com V/JV/FR Assistant Coach
  Robert Nguyen tnguyen18@ggusd.us JV Head Coach
  Carl Tameifuna ctameifuna@ggusd.us FR Head Coach
Girls Basketball Andrew Lewis andrewm.lewis@yahoo.com Varsity Head Coach
  Mailia Lologo mlologo20@gmail.com   JV Asst. Coach
  Jocelyn Cueva jccueva2315@gmail.com  Varsity Asst. Coach
  Christal Troung     
Girls Soccer Kristen Underwood kunderwood@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Eddie Dominguez edominguez1@ggusd.us Varsity Asst. Coach
       
Boys Soccer Enrique Gonzalez egonzalez1@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Efrain Rodriguez   JV Head Coach
  Juan Gonzalez    Asst. Coach
Girls Water Polo Mayra Sarinana (Head) msarinana19@gmail.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Albert Vargas bertvargas1@gmail.com Varsity Head Coach
  Monica Garcia m_garcia247@icloud.com JV Head Coach
  Marco Avila avila086@gmail.com JV Asst. Coach
 
SPRING SPORTS HEAD COACHES
Softball Nikole Terflinger nterflinger@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Craig Johnson Nhra7780@yahoo.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Sean Redmond sredmond@ggusd.us JV Head Coach
  Stacy Johnson Sjohnson4@ggusd.us JV Asst. Coach
Baseball Greg Johnston gjohnston@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Jeff Anderson ta2001@yahoo.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Brian Stiefel bstiefel2@gmail.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Clark Smith  clarksmith29@yahoo.com  JV Head Coach
Boys Volleyball Rebecca Wagner rwagner@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Dustin Wagner lightcarrier@me.com  Varsity Asst. Coach
  Johnny Cao caojohnny@yahoo.com  JV Head Coach
  Dan Ly dan.ly1202@gmail.com  Asst. Coach
  Anthony Vo anthonyvo1097@aol.com  Asst. Coach
Boys Tennis Ethan Nguyen ethan.j.nguyen@hotmail.com  Varsity Head Coach
  Sony Quach qsuach@gmail.com  JV / Varsity Asst. Coach
  Jordan Vo vojordan18@gmail.com  JV Head Coach
Boys Swim Mayra Sarinana msarinana19@gmail.com Varsity Head Coach
  Marco Avila avila086@gmail.com JV Head Coach
Girls Swim Albert Vargas bertvargas1@gmail.com Varsity Head Coach
  Monica Garcia m_garcia247@icloud.com JV Head Coach
Boys Track & Field Bryan Stanley bstanley@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Michael Acosta michaelacosta4@gmail.com Throws Coach
Girls Track & Field Mark Van Grootheest mvangrootheest@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Enrique Gonzalez egonzalez1@ggusd.us Jump Coach
  Kristen Underwood kunderwood@ggusd.us Hurdles Coach