Athletic Home Page

 

Welcome to Bolsa Grande Athletics! 

 

The athletic programs here at Bolsa Grande have been steadily improving over the last few years.  We are now at a competitive level in the Garden Grove League in every sport offered here at Bolsa Grande.  These improvements are a result of the hard work of our coaches, the dedication of our student-athletes, and the support of parents and administration.  We are very excited about the possibilities for our athletes this school year. To take the next step and make Bolsa Grande a dominating force in the Garden Grove League we need the participation of your sons and daughters!

  

                                                                          ---- Imagine, Believe, & Achieve

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

NEED A PHYSICAL?

 

Make an appointment with your general doctor -OR-

Try a walk-up clinic.  DOWNLOAD FLYER BELOW

     * Pueblo Medical Clinic 714-828-2444

          * 8045 Cerritos Ave., Santon, 90680

          * Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, Sat 9am-12pm

_______________________________________________________________

 

BOLSA GRANDE RETURN TO ATHLETICS

 

GROUP 1 (Can return to Athletics on September 7)

Football

Boys & Girls Cross Country

Boys & Girls Water Polo

Boys & Girls Volleyball

Cheer

 

GROUP 2 (Can return to Athletics on September 21)

Baseball

Softball

Boys & Girls Basketball

Boys & Girls Soccer

Boys & Girls Tennis

Boys & Girls Swim

Boys & Girls Track

 

To participate, an athlete must have a current physical, complete the Garden Grove Unified School District Return to Athletics Waiver Form that can be found as part of the athleticclearance.com On-Line registration, have health insurance (insurance is also available for purchase), complete the At-Risk form (only for new athletes; also can be found as part of the athleticclearance.com On-Line registration).  Forms must be turned to the head coach BEFORE the athlete can participate.  Information and forms can be found online at: bolsagrande.org.

 

** PLEASE CONTINUE TO COMPLETE THE ON-LINE PORTION OF THE ATHLETIC CLEARANCE.   GO TO: athleticclearance.com to start the process.

 

  
2020-21 ATHLETIC STAFF AND HEAD COACHES
 
ATHLETIC STAFF
Athletic Director Scott Snyder ssnyder@ggusd.us  
Atlhetic Administrator Linda Giuliani lgiulian@ggusd.us  
Atlhetic Administrator Geoff Burgueno gburgueno@ggusd.us  
Athletic Secretary Jazmin Quiroga jquiroga@ggusd.us  
Athletic Trainer Matthew Wade mwade@chapman.edu  
Boys Athletic Attendant Damian Noriega dnoriega@ggusd.us  
Girls Athletic Attendant Michele Godfrey mgodfrey@ggusd.us  
 
FALL SPORTS HEAD COACHES
Football Alfredo Silva asilva@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Michael Acosta michaelacosta4@gmail.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Michael Daniels mdaniels@ggusd.us Varsity Asst. Coach
  Brian Stiefel bstiefel2@gmail.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Alex Huynh alexhuynh2017@yahoo.com FR Head Coach
 
LaRue Carr
   
  Jason Gondringer    
  Tavi Leuta-Ulu    
  Carl Tameifuna    
Girls Volleyball Rebecca Wagner rwagner@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Dustin Wagner lightcarrier@me.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Cashmere Webber   JV Head Coach
  Destiny Jimenez   FR Head Coach
  Haider Rana hrana600@gmail.com Volunteer Coach
Girls Tennis Jordan Vo vojordan18@gmail.com Varsity Head Coach
  Ethan Nguyen ethan.j.nguyen@hotmail.com JV Head Coach
  Brian Bui iambrianbui@yahoo.com Var & JV Asst. Coach
Cheer Jasmine Aguilar jasmineramirez305@gmail.com Varsity Head Coach
  Robert Torres   JV Head Coach
Boys Cross Country Bryan Stanley bstanley@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
Girls Cross Country Mark Vangrootheest mvangrootheest@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Jeanette Zambrano jean_zam@live.com Var & JV Asst. Coach
Boys Water Polo Albert Vargas  bertvargas1@gmail.com Varsity Head Coach
  Mayra Sarinana msarinana19@gmail.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Monica Garcia m_garcia247@icloud.com JV Head Coach
  Marco Avila avila086@gmail.com JV Head Coach
 
WINTER SPORTS HEAD COACHES
Boys Basketball Todd Halbreich halbreich@yahoo.com Varsity Head Coach
  Long Truong ltd.truong@gmail.com V/JV/FR Assistant Coach
  Andrew Scimeca ascimeca@ggusd.us Varsity Asst. Coach
  Robert Nguyen tnguyen18@ggusd.us JV Head Coach
  Carl Tameifuna ctameifuna@ggusd.us FR Head Coach
  Michael Daniels mdaniels@ggusd.us FR Asst. Coach
Girls Basketball Andrew Lewis andrewm.lewis@yahoo.com Varsity Head Coach
  Jocelyn Cueva-Lopez    
  Mailia Lologo    
Girls Soccer Kristen Underwood kunderwood@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  TBA   Varsity Asst. Coach
  Jacob Rodriguez jsrod0527@gmail.com JV Head Coach
Boys Soccer Enrique Gonzalez egonzalez1@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Steve Luna steveluna4801@gmail.com JV Head Coach
  Ryan Sullivan rsullivan@ggusd.us Varsity Asst. Coach
Girls Water Polo Mayra Sarinana (Head) msarinana19@gmail.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Albert Vargas bertvargas1@gmail.com Varsity Head Coach
  Monica Garcia m_garcia247@icloud.com JV Head Coach
  Marco Avila avila086@gmail.com JV Asst. Coach
 
SPRING SPORTS HEAD COACHES
Softball Nikole Terflinger nterflinger@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Craig Johnson Nhra7780@yahoo.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Sean Redmond sredmond@ggusd.us JV Head Coach
  Stacy Johnson Sjohnson4@ggusd.us JV Asst. Coach
Baseball Greg Johnston gjohnston@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Ken DeMarco kdemarco@hbcsd.us Varsity Asst. Coach
  Jeff Anderson ta2001@yahoo.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Andrew Scimeca ascimeca@ggusd.us Varsity Asst. Coach
  Brian Stiefel bstiefel2@gmail.com JV Head Coach
Boys Volleyball Rebecca Wagner rwagner@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Cashmere Weber    
  Destiny Jimenez    
  Dustin Wagner lightcarrier@me.com  
Boys Tennis Brian Bui iambrianbui@yahoo.com Varsity Head Coach
  Jordan Vo vojordan18@gmail.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Ethan Nguyen ethan.j.nguyen@hotmail.com JV Head Coach
Boys Swim Mayra Sarinana msarinana19@gmail.com Varsity Head Coach
  Marco Avila avila086@gmail.com JV Head Coach
Girls Swim Albert Vargas bertvargas1@gmail.com Varsity Head Coach
  Monica Garcia m_garcia247@icloud.com JV Head Coach
Boys Track & Field Bryan Stanley bstanley@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Michael Acosta michaelacosta4@gmail.com Throws Coach
Girls Track & Field Mark Van Grootheest mvangrootheest@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Enrique Gonzalez egonzalez1@ggusd.us Jump Coach
  Kristen Underwood kunderwood@ggusd.us Hurdles Coach

 

 

 

Athletic Clearance:

To participate in Bolsa Athletics programs you need to complete all forms and requirements at BGHS Athletic Clearance

 
 
Non-Discrimination Statement

Garden Grove Unified School District prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation and bullying in educational programs, activities, or employment on the basis of actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, parental, pregnancy, family or marital status, military status or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics.  

 

Contact Information:

Questions or complaints of alleged discrimination, harassment, intimidation, bullying, and equity should be directed to the Executive Director of K-12 Educational Services at (714) 663-6143. Title IX equity and compliance concerns should be directed to the Assistant Superintendent of Personnel Services at (714) 663-6464.  Complaints may be mailed to 10331 Stanford Avenue, Garden Grove, CA 92840.

 

 

                                                                                                                                                            --- Go, Matadors!