Athletic Home Page

 

Welcome to Bolsa Grande Athletics! 

 

The athletic programs here at Bolsa have been steadily improving over the last few years.  We are now at a competitive level in the Garden Grove League in almost every sport offered here at Bolsa.  These improvements are a result of the hard work of our coaches, the dedication of our student-athletes, and the support of parents and administration.  We are very excited about the possibilities for our athletes this school year. To take the next step and make Bolsa Grande a dominating force in the Garden Grove League we need the participation of your sons and daughters!

  

                                                                          ---- Imagine, Believe, & Achieve

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  
2019-20 ATHLETIC STAFF AND HEAD COACHES
 
ATHLETIC STAFF
Athletic Director Scott Snyder ssnyder@ggusd.us  
Atlhetic Administrator Linda Giuliani lgiulian@ggusd.us  
Athletic Secretary Jazmin Quiroga jquiroga@ggusd.us  
Athletic Trainer Matthew Wade mwade@chapman.edu  
Boys Athletic Attendant Damian Noriega dnoriega@ggusd.us  
Girls Athletic Attendant Michele Godfrey mgodfrey@ggusd.us  
 
FALL SPORTS HEAD COACHES
Football Alfredo Silva asilva@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Michael Acosta michaelacosta4@gmail.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Doug Cooper dcooper@ggusd.us Varsity Asst. Coach
  Brian Stiefel bstiefel2@gmail.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Alex Huynh alexhuynh2017@yahoo.com FR Head Coach
  Alex Cantoran acantoran148@gmail.com FR Asst. Coach
  Jordan Andrade andradejordan01@gmail.com FR Asst. Coach
       
       
Girls Volleyball Rebecca Wagner rwagner@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Dustin Wagner lightcarrier@me.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Khang Nguyen khangnguyen8@yahoo.com JV Head Coach
  Huy Huynh thechamp4115@gmail.com FR Head Coach
  Haider Rana hrana600@gmail.com Volunteer Coach
Girls Tennis Jordan Vo vojordan18@gmail.com Varsity Head Coach
  Ethan Nguyen ethan.j.nguyen@hotmail.com JV Head Coach
  Brian Bui iambrianbui@yahoo.com Volunteer Coach
Cheer Dominic Lawrence dominic20138@gmail.com Varsity Head Coach
  Christina Feagins masonchrldr@yahoo.com JV Head Coach
Boys Cross Country Bryan Stanley bstanley@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
Girls Cross Country Mark Vangrootheest mvangrootheest@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Beverly Andrew bandrew@ggusd.us Var & JV Asst. Coach
Boys Water Polo Albert Vargas  bertvargas1@gmail.com Varsity Head Coach
  Mayra Sarinana msarinana19@gmail.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Monica Garcia m_garcia247@icloud.com JV Head Coach
  Marco Avila avila086@gmail.com JV Head Coach
 
WINTER SPORTS HEAD COACHES
Boys Basketball Todd Halbreich halbreich@yahoo.com Varsity Head Coach
  Long Truong ltd.truong@gmail.com V/JV/FR Assistant Coach
  Andrew Scimeca ascimeca@ggusd.us Varsity Asst. Coach
  Robert Nguyen tnguyen18@ggusd.us JV Head Coach
  Carl Tameifuna ctameifuna@ggusd.us FR Head Coach
  Michael Daniels mdaniels@ggusd.us FR Asst. Coach
Girls Basketball Chip Myers myerschip@yahoo.com Varsity Head Coach
  Brisa Santiago brisalife51@gmail.com JV Head Coach
  Lynne Pham lynnieepham@gmail.com Varsity Asst. Coach
Girls Soccer Kristen Underwood kunderwood@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Gaby Rodriguez gabriela9260@yahoo.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Jacob Rodriguez jsrod0527@gmail.com JV Head Coach
Boys Soccer Enrique Gonzalez egonzalez1@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Steve Luna steveluna4801@gmail.com JV Head Coach
  Juan Gonzalez gonzalez2102@gmail.com JV Asst. Coach
Girls Water Polo Mayra Sarinana (Head) msarinana19@gmail.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Albert Vargas bertvargas1@gmail.com Varsity Head Coach
  Monica Garcia m_garcia247@icloud.com JV Head Coach
  Marco Avila avila086@gmail.com JV Asst. Coach
 
SPRING SPORTS HEAD COACHES
Softball Nikole Terflinger nterflinger@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Craig Johnson Nhra7780@yahoo.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Sean Redmond sredmond@ggusd.us JV Head Coach
  Stacy Johnson Sjohnson4@ggusd.us JV Asst. Coach
Baseball Greg Johnston gjohnston@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Ken DeMarco kdemarco@hbcsd.us Varsity Asst. Coach
  Jeff Anderson ta2001@yahoo.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Andrew Scimeca ascimeca@ggusd.us Varsity Asst. Coach
  Brian Stiefel bstiefel2@gmail.com JV Head Coach
Boys Volleyball Khang Nguyen khangnguyen8@yahoo.com Varsity Head Coach
  Rebecca Wagner ryoung@ggusd.us Varsity Asst. Coach
  Huy Huynh thechamp4115@gmail.com FR Head Coach
  Dustin Wagner lightcarrier@me.com Volunteer Coach
Boys Tennis Brian Bui iambrianbui@yahoo.com Varsity Head Coach
  Jordan Vo vojordan18@gmail.com Varsity Asst. Coach
  Ethan Nguyen ethan.j.nguyen@hotmail.com JV Head Coach
Boys Swim Mayra Sarinana msarinana19@gmail.com Varsity Head Coach
  Marco Avila avila086@gmail.com JV Head Coach
Girls Swim Albert Vargas bertvargas1@gmail.com Varsity Head Coach
  Monica Garcia m_garcia247@icloud.com JV Head Coach
Boys Track & Field Bryan Stanley bstanley@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
  Michael Acosta michaelacosta4@gmail.com Throws Coach
Girls Track & Field Mark Van Grootheest mvangrootheest@ggusd.us Varsity Head Coach
       
  Kristen Underwood kunderwood@ggusd.us Varsity Asst. Coach

 

 

 

Athletic Clearance:

To participate in Bolsa Athletics programs you need to complete all forms and requirements at BGHS Athletic Clearance

 
 
Non-Discrimination Statement

Garden Grove Unified School District prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation and bullying in educational programs, activities, or employment on the basis of actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, parental, pregnancy, family or marital status, military status or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics.  

 

Contact Information:

Questions or complaints of alleged discrimination, harassment, intimidation, bullying, and equity should be directed to the Executive Director of K-12 Educational Services at (714) 663-6143. Title IX equity and compliance concerns should be directed to the Assistant Superintendent of Personnel Services at (714) 663-6464.  Complaints may be mailed to 10331 Stanford Avenue, Garden Grove, CA 92840.

 

 

                                                                                                                                                            --- Go, Matadors!